A talk session with Author Chaitanya

Here is a Talk Session with Young author Chaitu Rish. Lets see what he has for his readers after the launch of his novel ‘I dunno how to handle you…the reason behind losing u.’ Here are some excerpts from a hearty chit-chat! Have a read!

Me: Tell me something about your background and what inspired you to write?

Chaitu: I am Chaitanya from Vijayawada, a city located 300 KM away from Hyderabad. I have been working as Software Engineer. I always strive to be only one in the crowd. I always wanted to prove myself. Since my childhood, I have been in love with books. I didn’t know how many books I have done with. I was mainly into Thriller novels, I wanted to scribble a novel with highly suspense thriller and I started in that way. I had completed that one. But some incidents happened in my life were the reason behind this book.So, I have been in the romance way.

Me: Nice! What are your expectations from the book?

Chaitu: 1000 copies were sold. What more can I expect? People are loving my work. To be frank, many love stories are in the same verge- in some lives, ego is the main villain. And in some lives, boy or girl would be a villain. I just want everyone to experience the divine feeling called ‘Love.’ I always believe, “Love is a reflection- how much amount we show is the amount which we receive.” If a couple or any person changes their negative feeling which faced in the past and move with positive spirit, I believe my novel would be rather such a hit. I never believe on numbers. If atleast a single person changes, I would be very much happy.

Me: Is this your true story?

Chaitu: It’s a truely spirited fictional love.

Me: Any advice you would like to give to budding authors?

Chaitu: Budding authors- do whatever you would like to. What could you say! Today’s budding author can be a tomorrow’s national best author.

Me: Any favorite or remarkable comment on your work?

Chaitu: I was elated by the compliments and comments I received for my novel. Out of which few made me much happier. Among them, one touched my heart. A guy who lost his love texted me and informed that I have done a great job with the novel and he wants to scribble his story. He wanted me to guide. And  said I would like to. He started narrating and all I had come across is betrayal… betrayal… betrayal… he used to comment, “she betrayed me. She messed up with my life, etc.” And I asked him, “have you gone through my novel completely.” He said, “he skipped note to my love.” I asked him to read that and get back to me. After 30 mins, he called me and started speaking that he was a kind of guy which wasn’t notice his gf’s love when they were in relation. He was simply neglected her and her feelings. Within no second thought, I told him to call her. At first he insisted to do that. But later he moved on and kept in conference call and I was on mute. The way she had spoken to him after a gap of two years was wrenched my heart. The care she showered on him, the love she showed. He was such a lucky guy. Thank god! He realised and they are happy together. I am glad that true love still exists and they realised because of the novel. This is the best and happiest moment I have ever faced.

Me: When can your readers have a second book from ur pen?

Chaitu: I am not sure. But definitely another book would be there from me.

Me: Who all are your fav. Authors?

Chaitu: I just love John Grisham’s books. I was planning to give a try on Thriller based novels. But Ravinder Singh’s I too had a love story changed my opinion towards love stories. I may try thriller novels in future. John Grisham and Ravinder Singh are my all time fav.

Me: What does writing means to you?

Chaitu: Expressing ones thoughts freely. In my view, an author and a journalist  makes the society prodigious.

Me: So what all can be done with this talk? Any more questions u wud like to suggest?

Chaitu: Feeling awesome by the interview and by the way… I would like to see you as a fulltime author. Beauty with brain.

Me: Thanx for your time! I am trying, hopefully will be published soon! 🙂

Leave a comment